• Fools For The Radio
    Mike Plume

  • Fools For The Radio - Mike Plume

    Mike Plume- guitar, harmonica and vocals
    Ernie Basiliadis- drums
    Dave Klym- guitar and vocals
    Meck Myers- guitar and vocals

     In November of 2000 we went to Wakefield, Quebec for a week of preproduction for a new album (which was originally going to be called “Everyone Up To And Including You”) and one last show on the “Song And Dance, Man” tour.
    The day after our show at the Black Sheep we drove to the Tragically Hip’s studio in Bath Ontario where we had 6 weeks of studio time booked and started recording the new album.

    I was excited because it was the first time I’d unpacked my suitcase all year. It was the first time I’d been in one place for more than a week in over 3 years.

    On the third day there we were snowed in and it pretty much stayed that way for the entire time we were there. It was so nice to sit and watch a blizzard blow in and not have to worry about driving 18 hours through it to the next gig. It was great experience though I really wish we’d gone home to Edmonton to record it but regardless it was still a lot of fun. It was our attempt at some sort of pop rock americana canadiana album that would bought by millions and loved by more. Hit the goal post there but it’s still a really really good record. Sonically, it’s the best we ever did bar none.

  • Tracklist

    1. She's Still Everything to Me 04:47
    2. Dimaggio 04:36
    3. Dreamer 03:15
    4. Walkin' By 03:46
    5. Climbing the Walls 03:48
    6. Promise Me You'll Never Tell 03:20
    7. Radiate 04:08
    8. We Both Knew 04:03
    9. You're the Only One 03:32
    10. Bird's Eye View 02:51
    11. Eggshells 05:36

    Released September 11, 2001